什么是粘结剂喷射?

基于粘结剂的独特 3D 打印技术在麻省理工学院开发。

ExOne 采用粘结剂喷射技术 3D 打印工业级材料中的复杂部件。粘结剂喷射是一种添加物制造流程,其中,液体粘结剂选择性地沉积以凝结粉末颗粒中。然后,材料打印层将粘结以形成物体。打印头战略性地将粘结剂滴入粉末。工作箱下沉,然后播撒另一层粉末并添加粘结剂。一段时间后,通过将粉末和粘结剂分层形成部件。 

粘结剂喷射能够打印包括金属、砂材和陶瓷在内的各种材料。一些材料(如砂材)无需额外处理。其他材料通常已经过固化处理并烧结,根据应用,有时还会与其他材料相互浸渗。可以采用热等静压技术来提高固体金属的密度。

粘结剂喷射与传统的纸张打印类似。粘结剂的作用与油墨类似,它在粉末层(类似于纸张)之间移动,从而形成最终产品。由于粘结剂喷射能生成固体层,因此往往被视为 3D 打印的最佳选择。粘结剂喷射也能打印非常大的物体。客户层利用粘结剂喷射技术打印过房间大小的建筑结构。

粘结剂喷射与其他添加物技术有何不同?

3D 打印方法多种多样,产品众多,往往会令人产生困惑。许多这类技术中心通过熔化或焊接流程(使用激光或熔化材料)将各个打印层熔合在一起来构建部件。这些流程通常需要为部件添加构建板,以便在整个构建流程中获得部件稳定性。这些流程所需的材料明显更多。构建流程本身也比较费时。

粘结剂喷射的独特之处在于,它不会在构建流程中采用热处理。其他添加物处理技术会利用热源,从而对部件产生残余应力。这些应力必须在二次后处理操作中释放。此外,采用粘结剂喷射技术时,部件通过工作箱中的松散粉末支撑,因此无需构建板。粘结剂喷射的传播速度继续远胜于其他流程。粘结剂喷射能够打印较大的部件,而且在成本效率方面往往优于其他添加物制造方法。

您可能还希望

Facebook Twitter YouTube GooglePlus
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

What is Binder Jetting?

Unique binder-based 3D printing technology was developed at MIT.

ExOne uses Binder Jetting technology to 3D print complex parts in industrial-grade materials. Binder Jetting is an additive manufacturing process in which a liquid binding agent is selectively deposited to join powder particles. Layers of material are then bonded to form an object. The printhead strategically drops binder into the powder. The job box lowers and another layer of powder is then spread and binder is added. Over time, the part develops through the layering of powder and binder. 

Binder Jetting is capable of printing a variety of materials including metals, sands and ceramics. Some materials, like sand, require no additional processing. Other materials are typically cured and sintered and sometimes infiltrated with another material, depending on the application. Hot isostatic pressing may be employed to achieve high densities in solid metals.

Binder Jetting is similar to traditional paper printing. The binder functions like the ink as it moves across the layers of powder, which like paper, forms the final product. Due to its ability to produce solid layers, Binder Jetting is often considered the best option for 3D printing. Binder Jetting also has the ability to print very large objects. Room sized architectural structures have been printed with Binder Jetting.

How does Binder Jetting differ from other additive techniques?

There are various methods of 3D printing in existence, and there is often confusion amongst the many offerings. Many of these techniques center around building parts through a melting or welding process - using lasers or melted material - to fuse each layer together. These processes typically require a build plate to be added to the part for part stability throughout the build process. Such processes require significantly more material. The build process itself is also time-intensive.

Binder Jetting is unique in that it does not employ heat during the build process. Other additive techniques utilize a heat source which can create residual stresses in the parts. These stresses must be relieved in a secondary post-processing operation. Additionally with Binder Jetting, the parts are supported by the loose powder in the job box, thus eliminating the need for a build plate. Spreading speeds for Binder Jetting continue to significantly outperform other processes. Binder Jetting has the ability to print large parts and is often more cost-effective than other additive manufacturing methods.

You may also like