其他应用

假肢

能够通过 3D 打印轻松实施设计更改和定制化,因此可应用于需要可轻松适应的设计修改和原型迭代的假肢制造。ExOne 客户已大幅降低成本,并且享受到了设计自由和交付计划一致等好处。

手动工具原型

投资者往往需要处理金属原型以便更好地向制造商和零售商展示产品构思。3D 打印能为他们带来巨大的好处,该技术的理想应用是手动工具原型。通过直接由 3D 模型制作部件,ExOne® 3D 打印机无需产品开发所需的昂贵模具。对于手动工具设计师,简化流程可以消除数周甚至数月的研发时间,并最大程度地减少这一典型的成本高昂且耗费人力的流程。与传统方法相比,如今设计更改只需几天,且关联成本已降至最低。

厨卫设施

厨卫设施和用品制造商利用 3D 打印,以经济方式快速跟踪原型生产并快速制造砂芯,效率可高达 20,000 件/年。打印砂芯通常通过制模吹芯生产,一直用于开发用于水龙头的黄铜铸件和搅拌器外壳和花洒臂等复杂元件,可减少所需的时间和成本。

此外,ExOne® 打印技术也见诸于其他应用,如:
  • 传动系统组件
  • 医疗原型
  • 食品加工原型
  • 换热器
  • 厨卫设施和用品
  • 户外供电设备
  • 逆向工程
ToughWare PRX 假肢

您可能还希望

Facebook Twitter YouTube GooglePlus
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Other Applications

Prosthetics

The ability to easily implement design changes and customization with 3D Printing has led to its application in the manufacture of prosthetics which require easily adaptable design modifications and prototype iterations. ExOne customers have realized significant reduction in costs, the benefits of freedom of design and consistent delivery schedules.

Hand Tool Prototypes

Inventors often require working metal prototypes to better demonstrate their product ideas to manufacturers and retailers. 3D printing can offer them tremendous benefits, and an ideal application of this is for hand tool prototypes. By creating parts directly from 3D models, ExOne® 3D printers eliminate expensive tooling for product development. For hand tool designers, this simplified process eliminates weeks or even months of lead time and minimizes this typically labor-intensive and costly process. Changes in design now require only days and associated costs are minimal, in comparison to traditional methods.

Kitchen and Bath Fittings

Kitchen and bath fittings and fixture manufacturers have taken advantage of the economies of 3D printing for the fast-track production of prototypes and rapid manufacturing of cores, up to 20,000 pieces/year. Printed form sand cores, which were typically produced via tool making for core blowing, have been used to develop brass castings for water faucets and complex elements such as mixer housings and shower arms with reduced time and cost.

In addition, ExOne® printing technology can be found in other applications such as:
  • Drivetrain components
  • Medical prototypes
  • Food processing prototypes
  • Heat exchangers
  • Kitchen and bath fittings and fixtures
  • Outdoor power equipment
  • Reverse engineering
Prosthetics ToughWare PRX

You may also like